Hump Day Confession – Je voudrais coucher :-/

No, this isnt me. Just kind of looks like me.

I’m secretly jealous of people who sleep… The ones that sleep normally, like I wish I could do. They just hit the sack and it’s a wrap. Not me.

Every night countless thoughts zip around like bouncing, squealing, giggly, children chasing each other in the playground of my mind, relentlessly robbing me of my reprieve.  How I envy those who sleep eight full hours while I struggle to narrowly squeeze in four (optimistically)!  I fantasize about the day I go to bed, completely exhausted, fatigued from the day,  my heavy-lidded eyes closing as I  feel my body fade away…

(Related: I’m really tired.)

Leave some LOVE!

