A Shiksa’s Yom Kippur

Yom Kippur, the Jewish Day of Atonement begins this evening. Though I am not a religious person, I am deeply spiritual and found a special connection to this day.

“This is a day when we connect with the very essence of our being, which remains faithful to G‑d regardless of our outward behavior.”

How wonderful that despite our transgressions, that g-d spark inside you remains pure and are worthy of being forgiven. I would like to take this opportunity to humbly ask forgiveness if I have caused any of you harm in any way. I offer my deepest and most sincere apologies as I strive to be better ever day.  What better way to be closer to G-d than to strive to emulate His love and compassion? Who can YOU forgive? A friend, enemy, neighbor? Yourself? There is no better time than the present.

For my tribe peeps, wishing you a most meaningful fast and many blessings as you atone and pray.

גמר חתימה טובה – G’mar Chatima Tova

With love, blessings y Buena Vibra, your favorite Shiksa 😉

Image

Leave some LOVE!

